Jainism is an older religion than Brahmanism and Hinduism.

Jainism grew up on the main philosophical worldview concepts of Hinduism - the belief in the existence of an eternal law of being - dharma, the infinity of the existence of the soul, and the cycle of its rebirths into corporeal shells - samsara, as well as the principle of retribution for actions in future rebirths - karma.
Jainism teaches that in order to get rid of bodily rebirth, you need to completely purify your karma. That is, to change life so as not to commit any bad deeds, even by negligence. There is only one way to do this - strict austerity (conscious self-restraint).
The main rule followed by Jains - ahimsa is not harming the living (spiritualized). Moreover, "alive" means almost everything - people, animals, plants.
This is possible if you follow the five precepts of Jainism:

Ahimsa - not to harm the living.
Satya is to speak only the truth and act sincerely (harming with a word is just as criminal as harming physically).
Asteya - not to appropriate someone else's.
Brahmacharya is the renunciation of sexual, physical pleasures.
Aparigraha is not to desire anything and not to feel attachment to anything.

Three treasures:

The right faith
Correct awareness is insight into the essence of the teaching.
Correct behavior, those who have passed the stages of the life path, coordinating it with the principles of Jainism, and managed to achieve moksha are called Siddhas.
In Jainism, there is no worship of any deity (there is no idea of the existence of a certain
Made on