Нall of Buddhism

Buddhism ("The Teachings of the Enlightened One") is a religious and philosophical doctrine (dharma) about spiritual awakening (bodhi), which arose around the VI century BC in Ancient India. The founder of the teaching is Siddhartha Gautama, who later received the name Buddha Shakyamuni.
The founder of Buddhism is the Indian Prince Sidhartha Gautama (aka Shakyamuni, i.e. "sage of the Shakya family"), a Buddha who lived in the Ganges Valley (India). Having spent a serene childhood and youth in his father's palace, he, shocked by meetings with a sick man, an old man, a corpse of the deceased and an ascetic, went into seclusion, looking for a way to get people out of suffering. After the "great epiphany" he became a wandering preacher of the doctrine of spiritual liberation, thereby starting the movement of the wheel of a new world religion.
At the heart of Sidhartha's teaching, Gautama outlined the concept of Four Noble Truths: about suffering, about the origin and causes of suffering, about the true cessation of suffering and the elimination of its sources, about the true ways to end suffering. The middle or Eightfold Way of achieving Nirvana is proposed. This path is directly connected with three types of cultivation of virtues: morality, concentration and wisdom - prajna. The spiritual practice of following these paths leads to the true cessation of suffering and finds its highest point in nirvana.
The Buddha argued that it is important for every person to be aware of the limits of their faith and respect the faith of others:
A person has faith. If he says: "This is my faith," he adheres to the truth. But by this he cannot proceed to the absolute conclusion: "Only this is the truth, and everything else is a lie."
all the troubles of the present are considered by Buddhists as retribution for offenses committed either in this life or in the past, since Buddhists believe in reincarnation, reincarnation.
There are six ways to waste time and money: drunkenness, night wandering, visiting fairs and festivals, gambling, bad company and laziness.
The Buddha compared himself to a doctor whose work consists of four stages:
to diagnose a disease;
determine the cause of the disease;
find a treatment path;
prescribe medicine.
is there suffering
Suffering has a cause
There is a cessation of suffering
There is a way to end suffering.

A moderate life, the Middle Way, led him to enlightenment, peace and enlightenment.

Five Commandments for the Laity
Don't kill
Don't steal
Do not commit adultery
Don't lie
Refrain from intoxicating drinks

Buddhists do not regard their principles as the commandments of a Higher Being to be obeyed. Rather, they are instructions on how to follow the path of spiritual growth and achieve perfection.
СFrom the point of view of the doctrine, the universe has no beginning and no end, which means it was not created by anyone. However, in many schools of Buddhism, especially in Vajrayana, there is a whole pantheon of deities. They are also found in Mahayana, Hinayana, Tibetan Buddhism, Zen, Tantric practices.
At the same time, such deities are closer to people than to God in the usual sense – they, like us, are subject to desires, passions, know what karma is, and are trying to escape from a series of rebirths.
For example, they sit on different thrones, Akshobya Buddha sits on a throne that is on elephants. They also have different hand gestures, which also show which Buddha is in front of us. Akshobya Buddha with a gesture of touching the ground, which also shows that he is very stable. And his name means "Unshakable."
Buddha Ratnasambhava, he sits on a throne that is on horseback. The horse symbolizes wealth and nobility, and his hand is in a gesture of generosity.
6 Buddhas, because in the mantra OM MANI PEME HUNG there are 6 syllables, and they are connected with 6 spheres,

Buddhism came to China from India almost two millennia ago. And in China, Buddhism met dragons. In China, dragons have long symbolized strength, creativity, heaven and luck. It is believed that they have power over reservoirs, rains, floods and storms.
Today, dragons adorn the roofs and gates of temples as guardians, and symbolize strength and enlightenment.
Tibetan dragons are the protectors of Buddhism, whose thunderous voices awaken us from delusion.
Unlike its demonic European counterpart, the Tibetan dragon is a creation of great creative power, a positive sign representing a strong male yang, energy changes, wealth and creativity.
There is a Buddha — a completely Enlightened, omniscient being who has reached spiritual heights naturally through the development of the mind and heart in a long sequence of births (samsara). The main of these peaks are Enlightenment (bodhi) and Tranquility (nirvana), which mark the final Liberation (moksha) and the achievement of the highest goal of spiritual aspirations in Indian and other Eastern cultures, which is not available to either gods or saints of other religions.
You are assured: "Seek refuge in the Buddha, the Dharma, the Sangha." And I'm telling you: "Seek refuge in yourself." Buddha is inside you, because Buddha means awakened, and awakening can only happen from within. Dharma is within you, for Dharma means righteousness, and righteousness you can only find in yourself. And the Sangha is inside you, because the Sangha is purity, and you can only find purity in yourself.

The mandala symbolizes the habitat of the deities, the pure lands of the Buddhas. In principle, a mandala is a geometric symbol of a complex structure, which is interpreted as a model of the universe, a "map of the cosmos". A typical shape is an outer circle, a square inscribed in it, into which an inner circle is inscribed, which is often segmented or has the shape of a lotus. The outer circle is the universe, the inner circle is the dimension of deities, bodhisattvas, Buddhas. The square between them is oriented to the cardinal directions.

In contrast to other world religions, where knowledge of the holy scriptures is mandatory, in Buddhism, not every adept had the opportunity to read the Tripitaka and other fundamental texts. In other words, a person can be very advanced on the path of the Buddha even without special learning of the sacred canon, if he follows the path coming from the heart, and not from the mind.

Buddhism is the only religion where a person relies only on himself, he, in fact, has no one to pray to; there is no god who will fulfill his desires, because only through his own spiritual work can a person ascend to the heights of Enlightenment.

Made on